Nepal often referred as the Land of Gods. The home of the living goddess- kumari as well as the birthplace of Gautama  Buddha- Light of Asia and millions of gods and goddesses of Hindu as well as Buddhist culture.

This small landlocked nation is sandwiched between two large countries  India and China. The Kathmandu valley also named as the city of Temples is the capital of Nation. Similarly, globalization, as well as modernity, has not affected the ancestral culture of Nepal. The arts and architecture found here are influenced by religion since early times which can be seen as stone sculpture, metal & wood carvings and also in the walls of temples.

Nepal has a diverse population with about  101 ethnic groups speaking over  92 different languages other than the national language- Nepali. The harmony among different religions and culture are the key features of Nepal. Nepal as a multicultural country and having its ancient religion, monumental Himalaya range, biodiversity have contributed to Nepali traditions as well as the main attraction for all tourists.

Nepal can be divided into three geographical regions: Himalayan in the North, Hilly and the Terai in the South. The Himalayan region ranges between 4877 meters and 8848 meters which includes 8 of the existing 14 summits in the world exceeding the altitude of 8000-meter. The hilly region consists of Mahabharat range that rises up to 4877 meters and in its south lies the lower Churiya range whose altitude varies from 610 meters to 1524 meters. The low land terai with an altitude ranging from 70 meters to 305 meters. Due to these different elevations, there is no seasonal constraint in traveling in and through Nepal.

The flora and fauna found here are also quite impressive and are home to some of the rarest amongst them. More than 900 species of birds, 170 species of reptiles and many endangered mammals including the one-horned rhino, Bengal tiger and snow leopard are the biodiversities found in Nepal.

UNESCO has listed Chitwan National Park & Sagarmatha National Park as the world’s natural heritage sites whereas Kathmandu Durbar square,  Bhaktapur durbar square, Patan durbar square, Swayambhunath temple, Pashupatinath temple, Boudhanath temple, Changunarayan, and Lumbini are enlisted as World’s Cultural heritage sites.

Featured Packages: {{ total }}

Nepal Tourism Board
Nepal Mountaineering Association
Trip Advisor
Official Logo - Government of Nepal